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Home of Como Falls
Cityofhokah-mn.gov

APPLICATION FOR CITY LIQUOR LICENSE RENEWAL

Valid: April 7, 2016 to April 6, 2017

For renewals all required materials and associated documents must be submitted by March 1*. 2016

Please answer all questions. If a corporation, an officer shall execute this application.

Workers Compensation Insurance Company Name Policy #
LICENSEE’S MN SALES & USE TAX ID #
LICENSEE’S FEDERAL TAX ID#
TYPE OF BUSINESS
(circle one)
L] Convenience Store L] Restaurant ‘ L Bar | Cater
TYPE OF LICENSE(S) REQUESTED
(please check all that apply):
3.2% LICENSES INTOXICATING LICENSES
On sale Off Sale On Sale Wine Sunday Club
Applicant’s full name: Trade Name or DBA:
Business name (Business, partnership, LLC, Corporation):
Business Address Business Phone: Applicants Home Phone
City County State Zip Code
U.S. Citizen: Naturalized? DOB
[1Yes [INo [1Yes [1No

If yes, give date/place:

If a corporation, give name, title, address and date of birth of each officer. If a partnership, LLC, give

name, address and date of birth of each partner.

Partner/Officer Full Name & Title | Address DOB

Partner/Officer Full Name & Title | Address DOB

Partner/Officer Full Name & Title | Address DOB




CORPORATIONS

Date of State of Certificate Number Is corporation authorized to do
incorporation incorporation business in Minnesota?
[1Yes [1No

If a subsidiary of another corporation, give name and address of parent corporation

OTHER INFORMATION

Full Name & Title Address DOB
Full Name & Title Address DOB
Full Name & Title Address DOB
Full Name & Title Address DOB

[1Yes LI No

1. Has applicant, partners, officers or employees ever had any Liquor Law
violations in Minnesota or elsewhere, including State Liquor Control Penalties?
If yes, please attach explanation with date, charges and final outcome.

[1Yes LI No

2. During the past license year, has a summons been issued under the Liquor
Civil Liability Law (Dram Shop) M.S. 340A.802. If yes, attach a copy of the
summons.

[1Yes [INo

3. Has applicant, partners, officers or employees had an intoxicating liquor
license revoked within the last five years of the application?

[1Yes [JNo

4. Have the applicants any interest, directly or indirectly, in any other liquor
establishments in Minnesota. If yes, give the name and address of the
establishment(s).

[1Yes [1No

5. Does any person other than the applicants, have any right, title or interest in
the furniture, fixtures or equipment in the licensed premises? If yes, attach
names and details.

[1Yes [INo

6. Will you serve liquor on Sunday?

BUILDING AND RESTAURANT

Name of building owner

Owner’s address

Are Property Taxes Has the building owner any connection, Restaurant seating capacity

delinquent? direct or indirect, with applicant?

[1Yes [INo [1Yes [INo

Hours food will be available | No. of people restaurant Will food be the principle business?
employs [] Yes [1No

| certify that | have read the above questions and that the answers are true and correct to the best of my

own knowledge.

Name of applicant (please print or type):

Applicants Signature

Date:




Y

N

|w

LICENSE, BUYERS CARD & INVESTIGATION FEE SCHEDULE

On-Sale Intoxicating $700.00
On-Sale Intoxicating - Special Sunday $50.00
Off-Sale Intoxicating $100.00
Wine On-Sale $700.00
On-Sale Special (Temporary)
Off- Sale 3.2 (Kwik Trip) $15.00
$20.00
Buyers Card

(submit separate check made out to:
"Liguor Control Division")

Single Investigation $200.00
Partnership Investigation $500.00
Corporation Investigation $700.00

Insurance Information

Liability Insurance - Minnesota State Statutes 340A.409 (Liability Insurance) addresses the issues relating to
liquor liability insurance (see attached).

Insurance Certificate - The only acceptable proof of insurance is a Certificate of Insurance bearing a policy number,
showing coverage limitations, and with a coverage period running from April 7, 2016 to April 6, 2017. The
cancellation clause of all insurance certificates submitted shall read as follows: "Should any of the above described
policies be canceled before the expiration date thereof, the issuing company will mail 30 days written notice to the
certificate holder named to the left.” Finally, please be certain that the exact name of the corporation appears
on all insurance documents.

Exemptions for 3.2 Malt Liquor and Wine Licenses - The Liquor Liability insurance requirement does not apply

to certain 3.2 malt liquor or wine licenses provided an Affidavit of Exemption form is submitted with
documentation from your distributor stating that:

a. 3.2 sales were less than $25,000 for the preceding year - for On-Sale 3.2 Malt Liguor Licenses; or
b. Wine sales were less than $25,000 for the preceding year - for Wine Licenses; or
C. 3.2 sales were less than $50,000 for the preceding year - for Off-Sale 3.2 Malt Liquor Licenses.

For new applications, applicant may submit a written statement, which projects that sales are anticipated to fall with
these guidelines.



Checklist of Items Required for Liquor License

. Renewal - Renewal of Intoxicating Liquor, Wine, or Club
License. This form, and completed MN Dept. Public Safety
Renewal of Liquor, Wine, Club or 3/2% Licenses Form.

. Payment - Payable to "City of Hokah" (license fee)

. Proof of Liquor Liability Insurance - Notes: Certificate must
cover same period as license period and certificate must bear
the exact corporate name (if not a corporation, individual
names must appear on certificate).

OR
Affidavit of Exemption - In lieu of Liquor Liability Insurance for
malt liguor and wine licenses only.

. Workers Compensation Insurance/Certificate of Compliance.



AFFIDAVIT OF EXEMPTION
FROM PROOF OF FINANCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
PER M.S. 340A.409, SUBD. 4

STATE OF MINNESOTA
COUNTY OF 1SS

being first duly sworn on
oath, states and alleges (select one(s) which apply):

1. That he/she is the holder of an On-Sale 3.2 malt liquor license and that sales for the past
year, under said license, were less than $25,000; and/or

2. That he/she is the holder of an On-Sale wine license and that sales for the past year,
under said license, were less than $25,000; and/or

3. That he/she is the holder of an Off-Sale 3.2 malt liquor license and that sales for the
past year, under said license, were less than $50,000.

Affiant further authorizes the City of Hokah or the State of Minnesota to examine any and all
business records to establish the above stated
sales.

Applicant

Subscribed and sworn to before me

this day of ,20

Notary Public

My commission expires:

* For new applications, applicant may submit a written statement, which projects that sales are anticipated to fall within
these guidelines.



